Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Three faculty selected as Nurse Educator Fellows

composite image of three faculty members

Three faculty members, each representing one of UIC Nursing’s three undergraduate campuses, were selected as Nurse Educator Fellows by the Illinois Board of Higher Education.

They are: Clinical assistant professor Pamela Smith, DNP ’22, MSN, BSN ’06, RNC-OB, who teaches in Urbana; Amy Johnson, PhD ‘18, RN, who teaches in Chicago; and teaching assistant professor Dawn Sarginson, PhD, RN, CNE, who teaches in Springfield.

The purpose of the IBHE Nurse Fellowship Program is to ensure the retention of well-qualified nursing faculty at institutions of higher learning that award degrees in nursing.

This competitive program rewards outstanding nursing faculty by providing funds to enhance their practice as a nurse educator through professional development as well as supporting the fellow’s nursing program.

SEE All College News